Schneiderbuch

The Publishing House and its History

»Children love Schneiderbuch« – and have done so for over 100 years. Surveys show that Schneiderbuch is one of the most beloved book publishers in Germany.

The publishing house was established in Berlin in 1913 by Franz Schneider and remained within the family until it was sold in 1985 to the Danish media group EGMONT. Today, Schneiderbuch is part of EGMONT Verlagsgesellschaften mbH and is based in Berlin.

Nordlicht-series by Karin Müller
»I couldn't put the books out of my hands and had to read them in one go! Now I have an Iceland-longing-hole in my heart again.«

Alice Pantermüller

Program

Schneiderbuch stands for narrative children's books that are first and foremost entertaining and fun. »We inspire children to read« has been the motto of the publishing house ever since it was founded.

Schneiderbücher want to enthuse even reluctant readers of books with simple, yet high-quality reading pleasure. The program is aimed mainly at children and young people from six to twelve years of age and offers popular collections, thrilling series and exciting themed worlds.

Movie tie-in books like »Bayala«, »Frozen« or »Playmobil« round off the program and provide entertainment for little readers.

Currently, comic novels like »Kitty Krimi«, »DORK Diaries«, »Luisa« and the »Chilli«-books from Antje Szillat continue the tradition. The most successful series at present is »Tom Gates« from author Liz Pichon, which sold a million times. »Tom Gates« makes boys laugh with his fatefully experienced chaos.

In addition, guides to the popular computer game »Minecraft« have established themselves as strong sellers, just as »Das kleine Waldhotel«, a series awarded the »Leipziger Lesekompass«-price, and the Iceland-horse-novels (»Nordlicht«) by German author Karin Müller.

Speaking of which, the subject of »horses« has been a real long runner ever since Schneiderbuch was founded and is still going strong. Karin Müller’s »Nordlicht«-books, her upcoming series »Das Rätsel des Pferdeamuletts« starting in 2020 and the new publication by Sabine Giebken, »Wolfspferd«, inspire not only young horse lovers!

Authors and Illustrators

The program continues to be built upon by names such as Liz Pichon, Rachel Renée Russell, Karin Müller, Antje Szillat, Ursel Scheffler, Chantal Schreiber, Sabine Giebken, Sarah Nisse, Karolin Kolbe, Zapf, Désirée Kunstmann, Laura Ellen Anderson, Katy Birchall, Max Brooks, Perdita and Honor Cargill, Erhard Dietl, Kallie George, Tobias Goldfarb, Neil Patrick Harris, etc.

The publishing house therefore is proud of its tradition and enthusiastic about what today's children love.

Presently about 650 titles including e-books are available.

Current awards

  • Leipziger Lesekompass 2019 – Kallie George/Stephanie Graegin (Ill.): Das kleine Waldhotel. Ein Zuhause für Mona Maus

Events

All events in German language!

Currently no events. Visit the publisher’s website for up-to-date events (visit website).

Contact

Schneiderbuch - Eine Marke der EGMONT Verlagsgesellschaften mbH

Alte Jakobstr. 83
10179 Berlin

Germany

Phone +49 (0)30-24008-0

info@schneiderbuch.de
www.schneiderbuch.de

Contact Person

Managing Directors Klaus Thyge Hoeg-Hagensen

Publishing Director Marianne Gram
marianne.gram@egmont.com

Marketing Director Karoline Westermeyer Benz
k.westermeyerbenz@egmont.de

Public Relations Ulrike Plessow, BUCHCONTACT
berlin@buchcontact.de

Schneiderbuch

Der Verlag und seine Geschichte

»Kinder lieben Schneiderbücher« – das gilt seit über 100 Jahren. Schneiderbuch gehört laut Umfragen zu den beliebtesten Buchverlagen in Deutschland.

Der Verlag wurde 1913 in Berlin von Franz Schneider Senior gegründet und blieb im Familienbesitz, bis er 1985 an die dänische Mediengruppe EGMONT verkauft wurde. Schneiderbuch ist heute ein Verlag in der HarperCollins Germany GmbH.

Die Nordlicht-Reihe von Karin Müller
»Ich konnte die Bücher nicht mehr aus der Hand legen und musste sie in einem Rutsch durchlesen! Jetzt habe ich wieder ein Island-Sehnsuchtsloch in meinem Herzen. «

Alice Pantermüller

Programm

Schneiderbuch steht für erzählende Kinderbücher, die in allererster Linie unterhalten und Spaß machen wollen. »Wir bringen Kinder zum Lesen« wurde sich bereits seit Gründung des Verlags auf die Fahnen geschrieben.
Schneiderbücher möchten mit einfachem, aber dennoch qualitativ hochwertigem Lese-Spaß selbst Lesemuffel zum Lesen verführen. Das Programm richtet sich im Kern an Kinder und Jugendliche von sechs bis zwölf Jahren und bietet beliebte Reihen, spannende Serien und aufregende Themenwelten.

Begleitbücher zu Kino-Filmen wie »Bayala«, »Frozen« oder »Playmobil« runden das Portfolio ab und sorgen für Unterhaltung bei den kleinen Lesern und Leserinnen.

Aktuell setzen Comic-Romane wie »Kitty Krimi«, »DORK Diaries«, »Luisa«, und die »Chilli«-Bücher von Antje Szillat die Tradition fort. Die derzeit wohl erfolgreichste Reihe ist der millionenfach verkaufte »Tom Gates« von »Dein Spiegel«-Bestseller-Autorin Liz Pichon, der vor allem Jungen mit seinem schicksalhaft erlebten Chaos zum Lachen bringt.
Ebenso haben sich die Handbücher zum populären Computerspiel »Minecraft« zu umsatzstarken Spitzenreitern etabliert, genauso wie die mit dem Leipziger Lesekompass ausgezeichnete Reihe »Das kleine Waldhotel« und die Island-Pferderomane (»Nordlicht«) der deutschen Autorin Karin Müller.

Das Thema »Pferde« ist seit Bestehen von Schneiderbuch ein echter Dauerbrenner und Umsatzbringer. Karin Müllers »Nordlicht«-Bände, ihre 2020 startende »Rätsel des Pferdeamuletts«-Reihe und die neue Veröffentlichung von Sabine Giebken, »Wolfspferd«, begeistern nicht nur junge Pferdefreundinnen!

Autoren und Illustratoren

Für die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung des Programms stehen unter anderem Namen wie Liz Pichon, Rachel Renée Russell, Karin Müller, Antje Szillat, Ursel Scheffler, Chantal Schreiber, Sabine Giebken, Sarah Nisse, Karolin Kolbe, Zapf, Désirée Kunstmann, Philip Ardagh, Katy Birchall, Max Brooks, Claire Barker, Erhard Dietl, Kallie George, Tobias Goldfarb, Neil Patrick Harris, u. v. m.

So präsentiert sich der Verlag voller Stolz auf seine Tradition und voller Begeisterung für das, was die Kinder von heute lieben.

Derzeit sind rund 650 Titel inklusive E-Books lieferbar.

Jobs

Elternzeitvertretung Vertriebsinnendienst

Veranstaltungen

Keine aktuellen Veranstaltungen. Besuchen Sie auch die Website des Verlags, um sich über aktuelle Termine zu informieren (zur Website).

Kontakt

Schneiderbuch - Verlag in der HarperCollins Germany GmbH

Valentinskamp 24
20354 Hamburg

Deutschland

Tel. +49 (0) 40 600 909 0

info@schneiderbuch.de
www.schneiderbuch.de

Ansprechpartner

Geschäftsführung
Jürgen Welte
Katja Berger

Programmleitung
Carina Mathern (Dragonfly & Schneiderbuch)

Vertrieb
Eva Singer
Tabea Worthmann
Julia Fischer

Presse und Marketing
Louisa Förster
louisa.foerster@harpercollins.de

Lizenzen
Katharina Depken