Edel Kids Books

The Publishing House and its History

Edel Kids Books is the children's book publishing house of Edel Verlagsgruppe GmbH, based in Munich Schwabing, which was founded in September 2016. Here, 20 to 25 new titles for children between the ages of 2 and 12 are produced every six months. Under the claim "The world is big," Edel Kids Books publishes exceptional picture books, children's books, activity books on well-known brands, and nonfiction books.

Programm

The majority of the books are developed together with well-known and renowned German-speaking authors and illustrators. They shape the programs with their signature and their flair for good and original stories. The range of topics extends from exciting reading matter to sophisticated entertainment literature and age-appropriate factual knowledge.

The books from Edel Kids Books encourage young readers, take them on fantastic journeys, tell them about fast-paced and exciting adventures, or inform them in an entertaining way. Here, young readers will find books that inspire and move them.

Find more information here: www.edelkidsbooks.de

The Edel publishing group is one of the largest independent book suppliers in Germany. With its diverse program, it has secured a broad readership, the best trade presence and a top position in the cookbook market. The popular nonfiction books are regularly found on the bestseller lists, while the guidebook range has a broad trade presence.

Current awards

  • Ulmer Unke 2020 – Andreas Schlüter: Young Agents

Publications

  • Das Kuscheltier-Kommando

    Author
    Samuel Koch und Sarah Elena Timpe
    Illustrator
    Nadine Y. Resch
    Infos
  • Magic Elements - Der Zauber erwacht

    Author
    Patricia Schröder
    Illustrator
    Nadine Jessler
    Infos
  • Forgotten City

    Author
    Michael Ford
    Infos
  • Pettersson und FIndus - Mein großes Naturbuch

    Author
    Sven Nordqvist und Steffi Korda
    Infos
  • 7 Tage sturmfrei

    Author
    Juma Kliebenstein
    Illustrator
    Barbara Jung
    Infos

Events

All events in German language!

Currently no events. Visit the publisher’s website for up-to-date events (visit website).

Contact

Edel Verlagsgruppe GmbH

Kaiserstraße 14 b
80801 München

Germany

Phone +49 89 5482515-114

edelkidsbooks@edel.com
www.edelkidsbooks.de

Contact Person

Publisher: Christine Lederer

Company Executive: Jürgen Brandt

Editorial Department: edelkidsbooks@edel.com

Public Relations: Stephan Strauß, stephan.strauss@edel.com

Marketing and Events: Franz Jentzsch, franz.jentzsch@edel.com

Sales: buchvertrieb@edel.com

Foreign Rights: contact@anetteriedel.com

Edel Kids Books

Der Verlag und seine Geschichte

Edel Kids Books ist der Kinderbuchverlag der Edel Verlagsgruppe GmbH mit Sitz in München Schwabing, der im September 2016 gegründet wurde. Hier entstehen pro Halbjahr 20 bis 25 neue Titel für Kinder zwischen 2 und 12 Jahren. Unter dem Claim „Die Welt ist groß“ veröffentlicht Edel Kids Books außergewöhnliche Bilderbücher, erzählende Kinderbücher, Beschäftigungsbücher zu bekannten Marken sowie Sachbücher.

Programm

Ein Großteil der Titel wird gemeinsam mit bekannten und renommierten deutschsprachigen Autorinnen und Illustratorinnen entwickelt. Sie prägen mit ihrer Handschrift und ihrem Gespür für gute und originelle Geschichten die Programme. Dabei reicht die Bandbreite der Themen vom spannenden „Lesefutter“ über anspruchsvolle Unterhaltungsliteratur bis zu altersgerecht aufbereiteten Sachwissen.
Die Bücher von Edel Kids Books machen Mut, nehmen die Leserinnen mit auf fantastische Reisen, handeln von rasanten und spannenden Abenteuern oder informieren auf unterhaltsame Weise. Hier finden junge Leserinnen Bücher, die begeistern und bewegen.

Mehr Infos finden Sie unter www.edelkidsbooks.de

Die Edel Verlagsgruppe zählt zu den größten unabhängigen Buchanbietern Deutschlands. Mit ihrer Programmvielfalt hat sie sich eine breite Leserschaft, beste Handelspräsenz und eine Spitzenposition im Kochbuchmarkt gesichert. Die populären Sachbücher finden sich regelmäßig auf den Bestsellerlisten, während das Ratgeber-Angebot breite Handelspräsenz aufweist.

Aktuelle Preise

  • Ulmer Unke 2020 – Andreas Schlüter: Young Agents

Publikationen

  • Das Kuscheltier-Kommando

    Autor/in
    Samuel Koch und Sarah Elena Timpe
    Illustrator/in
    Nadine Y. Resch
    Infos
  • Magic Elements - Der Zauber erwacht

    Autor/in
    Patricia Schröder
    Illustrator/in
    Nadine Jessler
    Infos
  • Forgotten City

    Autor/in
    Michael Ford
    Infos
  • Pettersson und FIndus - Mein großes Naturbuch

    Autor/in
    Sven Nordqvist und Steffi Korda
    Infos
  • 7 Tage sturmfrei

    Autor/in
    Juma Kliebenstein
    Illustrator/in
    Barbara Jung
    Infos

Veranstaltungen

Keine aktuellen Veranstaltungen. Besuchen Sie auch die Website des Verlags, um sich über aktuelle Termine zu informieren (zur Website).

Kontakt

Edel Verlagsgruppe GmbH

Kaiserstraße 14 b
80801 München

Deutschland

Tel. +49 89 5482515-114

edelkidsbooks@edel.com
www.edelkidsbooks.de

Ansprechpartner

Verleger: Christine Lederer

Geschäftsführung: Jürgen Brandt

Lektorat: edelkidsbooks@edel.com

Presse: Stephan Strauß, stephan.strauss@edel.com

Marketing und Veranstaltungen: Franz Jentzsch, franz.jentzsch@edel.com

Vertrieb: buchvertrieb@edel.com

Foreign Rights: contact@anetteriedel.com